Home » Blog » Testing, un, deux, trois…

Testing, un, deux, trois…

I just wanted to take a quick moment to let all (I think I have 15 now!) of my readers know that all four of my books have been released. There are links to my CreateSpace store on my “News” page (and, of course, Facebook and Twitter), and they are also available through Amazon.com. I’m pretty excited and extremely motivated to get more books completed and published as quickly as I can. Call it my new addiction.

I am also using this brief post as a test blog for my RSS feed on my Amazon author page. So, fingers crossed that it works.

I’d also like to say that I didn’t realize how much work is involved in self-publishing. From, first of all, writing the darn book to formatting it correctly, designing a cover, writing the description and about the author text for the back cover, ensuring that the copyright page is done correctly, proofreading, editing, uploading, resubmitting, crying, laughing, tearing out hair—let me tell you, there’s a LOT! I shudder when I look back at my earlier novella that, honestly, looks like a 12-year-old published it. (No offense to 12-year-olds intended). I can truly say that I have come a long way in my publishing prowess, indeed. My writing itself has also evolved quite a bit over the past five years as well, and I am very proud of myself.

Thank you for reading!

2 thoughts on “Testing, un, deux, trois…

Leave a Reply

