Home » Blog » Odds and Ends…

Odds and Ends…

I just released Perpetual Nightmare: Stories to Make You Laugh and Then Look Under Your Bed in both paperback and Kindle formats.

nightmare

It came about from a short story I had written years ago called “Perpetual Nightmare” that I tried to get published for several years in a variety of literary magazines, contests, etc. Instead of thinking that nobody wanted it because it was terrible, I heavily edited it, wrote six more humorous horror shorts, and published it myself. I suppose time will tell if that was a good idea or not.

I am offering a free eBook promotion Monday 8 August through Tuesday 9 August on Amazon.com. So, if you are interested, I invite you to take a look (and please write a review…if you liked it, of course).

I am also in the process of finishing yet another poetry book I hope to have published before my dreaded birthday in T-minus 21 days when I will officially be middle-aged even though I am loath to admit it. Struggling with some writer’s block at the moment.

I also invite you to visit (and like) my new Facebook page and please spread the word. It is extremely difficult to promote oneself. Especially for shy, quiet, unassuming Virgo like me.

In other news, yay Olympics? The US is kicking some butt in swimming and how about the women’s gymnastics team!? A ten-point lead after team qualifying. That is incredibly impressive. I can’t wait to see how they do in the team/individual all-around and individual apparatus events. For the time being, I am pro-USA, but I’m sure all of that will change come November.

For the time being, I am pro-USA, but I’m sure all of that will change come November.

 

Leave a Reply

