Home » Blog » Keep on Truckin’

Keep on Truckin’

Well, not truckin’ per se, more like writing; however, Keep on Writin’ didn’t seem like the best title for this post.

Anyway, I am happy to announce the release of my latest book!

Levity and Madness: A Poetic Adventure beyond the Ordinary

THUMBNAIL_IMAGE (2)

It is available in paperback and Kindle ebook.

I am currently working on yet another poetry collection in the same vein as this one (and Whimsy and Mayhem, and Mischief and Nonsense), as well as embarking upon a nonfiction piece about the decline of the American corrections system.

Having spent my entire adult life studying, researching, writing, and/or working in the criminal justice system to some degree, I have experienced firsthand the absolute mess that exemplifies this country’s current prison system. From prison privatization to mandatory minimum sentencing to a shift from rehabilitation to retribution, the revolving door continues, as do chronically high recidivism rates. Hey folks, this is NOT okay!

They say (I don’t know exactly who “they” are) that the true mark of a civilized society is in the way it treats its prisoners and its elderly and, in my opinion, the U.S. completely sucks at both. This book will likely take quite a while to complete, but it is a project I have wanted to undertake for a while. Having been employed in a private prison, I had to cool my heels and play nice but now, I am free to exercise my First Amendment rights and inform and educate the masses.

Anyway, please check out my books. They are all available in paperback and Kindle. And if you do, I would greatly appreciate reviews.

Leave a Reply

