Home » Blog » I’m So Angry (a.k.a. If You’re a Liberal, Don’t Read this Post)

I’m So Angry (a.k.a. If You’re a Liberal, Don’t Read this Post)

Grrrr. I’m so angry. About a lot of things. In no particular order:

My birthday. It pretty much sucked except for lunch with mom and my awesome students. Being alone on your birthday is depressing, especially an “important” one.

That I still cannot find a decent full-time job. Sure, I write, but that neither covers the few bills I am still paying, nor allows me to find my own place again. I’m so glad I spent tens of thousands of dollars on a useless master’s degree. Well, being seriously under/unemployed, I will never have to pay the money back.

This country. Eight years ago we didn’t have all of this domestic strife and CONSTANT talk of racism. And we still had most of our constitutional rights. But since the current “president” was “elected” this country has gone down the toilet very quickly. Every single day there are dozens of reports of domestic terrorism by BLM (YES, they ARE a terror group); more senseless violence; too many overly sensitive people who get their feelings hurt because someone told them “no” or scowled at them; tens of thousands of Muslim “refugees” being INVITED into this country and granted citizenship so the Democrats can buy their votes; other instances of voter fraud that nobody is correcting; moronic judges who give lenient sentences for truly heinous offenders; the commutation of, what is it now, over 625 DANGEROUS and VIOLENT felons’ sentences by the “president”; and a WORTHLESS, anti-American, liberal, leftist government that just winds everyone up and then sits back and watches, placing their bets on who will destroy whom the quickest. And, of course, they can make these bets since their pockets are all lined with blood and drug money that has been laundered through the Clinton Foundation that, unsurprisingly, is not being investigated as it should be.

Stupid people. I am continually amazed at how many truly STUPID people are out there. From morons who throw their three-year-old son from a bridge; to mothers who poison their kids with salt or try to broil them in the oven; to BLM vandals destroying law-abiding people’s property simply because they have a Trump sticker on their vehicle; to people who are too blind to see what kind of a lying, treasonous, waste of space that hag Hillary and her rapist husband are. People voted for the current “president” because they shared a “heritage” (so, how have the past eight years treated you, folks?) And now, women will blindly vote for Hillary simply because they share the same genitalia. (For the record, in case you haven’t guessed, I would rather commit suicide by shooting myself in the back a la the Clintons’ homicide squad than vote for that worthless excuse of a woman and an American.)

In a similar vein, stupid celebrities. Because of the likes of Beyonce, Barbra Streisand, Cher, Bette Midler, Steven Spielberg, Miley Cyrus, and all of the other Clinton supporters, I will be saving a TON of money on music and movies because I refuse to put a single penny in the pocket of any of these un-American folks. (And dammit, J.J. Abrams, I really wanted to see the new Star Trek.) I would mention that whiny ignoramus “QB” for San Francisco, but that idiot troll has had more than his final 15 minutes of fame. And he really should crack a history book before he sticks his foot even further in his mouth than he already has.

Overdeveloped senses of entitlement.

I find it interesting that Network came out in 1976. Peter Finch’s rant in the film (written by Paddy Chayefsky) rings as true now as it did then:

“I don’t have to tell you things are bad. Everybody knows things are bad. It’s a depression. Everybody’s out of work or scared of losing their job. The dollar buys a nickel’s worth, banks are going bust, shopkeepers keep a gun under the counter. Punks are running wild in the street and there’s nobody anywhere who seems to know what to do, and there’s no end to it. We know the air is unfit to breathe and our food is unfit to eat, and we sit watching our TV’s while some local newscaster tells us that today we had fifteen homicides and sixty-three violent crimes, as if that’s the way it’s supposed to be. We know things are bad – worse than bad. They’re crazy. It’s like everything everywhere is going crazy, so we don’t go out anymore. We sit in the house, and slowly the world we are living in is getting smaller, and all we say is, ‘Please, at least leave us alone in our living rooms. Let me have my toaster and my TV and my steel-belted radials and I won’t say anything. Just leave us alone.’ Well, I’m not gonna leave you alone. I want you to get mad! I don’t want you to protest. I don’t want you to riot – I don’t want you to write to your congressman because I wouldn’t know what to tell you to write. I don’t know what to do about the depression and the inflation and the Russians and the crime in the street. All I know is that first you’ve got to get mad. You’ve got to say, ‘I’m a HUMAN BEING, God damn it! My life has VALUE!’ So I want you to get up now. I want all of you to get up out of your chairs. I want you to get up right now and go to the window. Open it, and stick your head out, and yell, ‘I’M AS MAD AS HELL, AND I’M NOT GOING TO TAKE THIS ANYMORE!’ I want you to get up right now, sit up, go to your windows, open them and stick your head out and yell – ‘I’m as mad as hell and I’m not going to take this anymore!’ Things have got to change. But first, you’ve gotta get mad!… You’ve got to say, ‘I’m as mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore!’ Then we’ll figure out what to do about the depression and the inflation and the oil crisis. But first get up out of your chairs, open the window, stick your head out, and yell, and say it: “I’M AS MAD AS HELL, AND I’M NOT GOING TO TAKE THIS ANYMORE!”

Well, I’m mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore either! And I know I’m not the only one.

 

Leave a Reply

