Home » Blog » Chargers WIN! (Just Kidding, They Didn’t)…

Chargers WIN! (Just Kidding, They Didn’t)…

The Chargers lost yet another game today, after self-destructing toward the end of the fourth quarter. Again. Four turnovers (two Philip Rivers’ interceptions and lost fumbles by Antonio Gates and Melvin Gordon) do not win games. Despite Rivers’ four touchdown passes (the other two went to Tyrell Williams and Hunter Henry), the aforementioned turnovers plus the HORRIBLE play by P Drew Kaser (a 16-yard punt and a fumbled snap on a field goal attempt near the end of the game that would have brought San Diego to within seven) equaled yet another Chargers’ loss. They are now 1-4 on the season, with postseason play highly unlikely. Oh, and they host the Denver Donkeys, er Broncos on Thursday night. Denver was annihilated by the Atlanta Falcons today (giving me some joy this weekend) but, well, I know my Chargers.

They are now 1-4 on the season, with postseason play highly unlikely. Oh, and they host the Denver Donkeys, er Broncos on Thursday night. Denver was annihilated by the Atlanta Falcons today (giving me some joy this weekend) but, well, I know my Chargers.

Mama’s boy Joey Bosa made his debut and recorded four tackles, one assist, and two sacks. A fairly decent rookie outing considering the umbilical cord he carries around with him; however, he’s going to have to do a hell of a lot more to earn my respect after his juvenile antics.

OK. Enough football. On to happier topics.

Well, I lied. I’m actually really angry right now. You see, I have been trying to move my belongings out here to Sin City from the small hell hole in New Mexico where I lived for the past (nearly) three years. Since my master’s degree and I cannot find a decent full-time job, I haven’t been able to afford to do so; not to mention I can’t get all my furniture and whatnot loaded into a moving truck by myself.

Last week I had a call from the FBI Crime Reparation Commission (I was the victim of a violent crime in January), and they were going to send me some financial assistance to help me move my things. And a “friend” offered to help. Yay. So everything was booked and reserved and ready to go for next weekend until yesterday when I found out my vehicle needed a new master cylinder. Since I was going to drive it to New Mexico, I need to fix that; however, that would mean I wouldn’t have enough for gas. Then my “friend” bailed on me. This is why I don’t trust anyone.

So, new master cylinder tomorrow and my things have to stay in New Mexico until I-don’t-know-when. I’d like to get everything out here so when I find a job I can move into my own place. At this rate, however, I am pretty confident none of that will happen anytime soon.

The Chargers will win a Super Bowl before then.

Leave a Reply

