Home » Blog » Finally…

Finally…

I am pleased to announce my newest release:

thumbnail_image-5

It is currently available in paperback  with an ebook to follow shortly. This has been a pet project of mine that reached heightened importance after my previous job at a private prison in New Mexico. Even though I had always been adamantly against privatization, my firsthand experiences with the corruption; lack of training; abuses directed toward the inmates and some staff; and inadequate medical care, food, and programs for inmates provided the impetus for me to finish this.

I have to say it was quite a change from my usual poetic fare, and the self-publishing process for this book solidified the fact that I would love an editor so I don’t have to do EVERYTHING.

I am planning to donate a portion of my proceeds to a law enforcement charity (as of yet unselected, although I am looking).

Leave a Reply

