Home » Blog » #My #New #Addiction

#My #New #Addiction

hashtag-1084519_960_720

You guessed it. #Twitter. Especially #HashtagGames. I tell you, they are #very addictive. If you don’t believe me, take a #look. Oh, and while you’re there, please follow me. Speaking of stalking, make sure you visit my Facebook page as well (note the “Like” button). Hey, I’m responsible for all of my own advertising so I will take advantage anywhere I can until I, one day, find an agent.

What are these #HashtagGames you might be asking (if you’re brand new to technology and/or have a life.) Well, some genius decides to create a #mashup of certain concepts and ideas such as #GoldenGirlAShowOrFilm, #CardGameMusicOrMovies, and #MakeFilmsIntoTVShows, for example. Or even #LayoverPastimes, #SignsImMature, and #JobsIWouldBePerfectFor. Of course, millions of bored and socially awkward folks race to see who can post the funniest, most popular, and most liked/retweeted #tweets. Granted, there are many duplicates, but every so often I come up with one that not only makes me pat myself on the back but also receives accolades from my #TwitterPeers.

For example:

Anyway, fun stuff and a great distraction from my insomnia.

So, what’s been going on? Well, Fidel #Kaepernick continues to be in the news. He was benched last week after going one-for-five for four yards and being sacked five times versus the equally hapless #ChicagoBears. Nevertheless, he will be starting this weekend versus the #Jets. I actually feel bad for Blaine Gabbert, the #49ers number-two guy. Anyway, whatever, right?!

Hey, have you heard the one about the #RussianHackers? Which one, you may ask. Well, #Putin is allegedly behind #Trump’s win, #crookedhillary’s loss, #GlobalWarming, #Castro’s death, #9/11, the #BlackPlague, #PearlHarbor, the #GreatDepression, and the sinking of the #Titanic.

The world is #crazy. Make sure your #seatbelts are tightened and please keep your #arms and #legs inside the #ride at all times.

Leave a Reply

