Home » Blog » Pardon the Interruption

Pardon the Interruption

Howdy dear readers,

Wow, it’s been a very long time since my last blog. My apologies. I have been trying to grow my freelance clientele base and have been swamped with work from new clients. While this is nothing about which to complain, I fear I have neglected my own website, blog, and readers, so here is a lunchtime quickie to touch base and share my thoughts over the past several months.

I have been inordinately busy with my newest endeavor Only In Your State where I am the Nevada staff writer. Ergo, I am tasked with penning a daily pictorial article/listicle (isn’t “listicle” a grand word?) detailing the wonderful (and not so wonderful) things to do/see/eat/visit/etc. across the Silver State. You can conveniently see all of my Nevada articles here. Needless to say, I have learned a great deal about this rather interesting state. I had no idea how incredibly haunted Nevada is (which I love), and can’t wait to visit some of these places about which I have written. If any of you know of any really nifty Nevada attraction/restaurant/activity/etc., please message me with your ideas and I will pitch them to my editors (and thank you in advance!)

Below: A gorgeous shot of Valley of Fire State Park in Overton, NV

utah-2107507_1920

I am still politically involved; however, I have been posting my rants more so on Twitter than anywhere else, so if you’d like to be riled up, then, by all means, take a look.

Poker has been another consuming hobby of mine. In addition to my bar league in which I play far too much, I have been dabbling in local tournaments, and while I haven’t really reaped much fiduciary success, my game is improving greatly and my tournament placement is steadily climbing. At the recent bar league quarterly tournament, I placed third so, needless to say, I was pretty chuffed! I would love to partake of some low-limit cash games; however, one needs cash to do so. If you’d like to donate to the Natalie Faulk Poker Bankroll, by all means, please get in touch with me. I was considering setting up a GoFundMe account for this new endeavor but decided against it as it doesn’t highlight my altruistic self well.

Well, that’s about it for now. I hope to be a bit more regular with my own blog, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

